Does destroy all creatures kill protection?

5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white. It won’t kill creatures that are indestructible.

Does destroy all creatures get around protection?

We can take this one step further with the card Darkest Hour, which will ensure that no creatures can interact with one another in any way. … Since all creatures have protection from red, and all cards are red, that means creatures can’t be blocked, targeted, enchanted, or equipped, and all damage to them is prevented.

Does protection Protect Against destroy?

Protection only works against DEBT: Damage, Equip, Blocking, Targetting. Global destroy effects do none of these.

Does protection from white stop Wrath of God?

A creature with protection from white will be destroyed by Wrath of God. Anger of the Gods does damage, which is prevented by protection.

Can creatures block protection from creatures?

First of all, it can’t be blocked by any creature, as a creature can’t block a creature with protection from it. In the case that a creature gains protection after blockers are declared, the creature will protection will not receive any damage.

IMPORTANT:  Does McAfee track search history?

Do board wipes destroy indestructible creatures?

White Board Wipes

Keep in mind that “destroy” effects are useless against anything with “indestructible” or regeneration, for that matter. Akroma’s Vengeance is another high-cost board wipe, but it nukes all artifacts, creatures, and enchantments.

Can a black creature block a protection from black?

“Protection from black” means the following things: All damage that would be dealt to it from black sources is prevented. Cannot be equipped or enchanted by anything black. Cannot be blocked by a black creature.

Does prevent all damage stop destroy?

No, “prevent all damage” only prevents actual damage – the kind of thing that happens when a creature deals combat damage to you, or a spell or ability deals damage (it’ll actually say “damage”, like “Lightning Strike deals 3 damage to target creature or player”).

Does protection from creatures include creature abilities?

It’s also worth noting that ‘protection from creatures’ also applies to creature cards and creature spells if they have triggers.

Do board wipes affect protection?

Board sweepers don’t typically target or deal damage, as I mentioned just before this. These usually get around protection. “Edict” effects like Pharika’s Libation or Sudden Edict also get around protection as they tend to target the player and not the creature.

What kills indestructible?

A creature with indestructible can die as a result of anything that is not damage (Lightning Bolt) and does not explicitly use the word ‘destroy’ (Doom Blade). And of course, they can be exiled, returned to their owner’s hand, or put back into their owner’s library.

IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: What is strategic cybersecurity?

Does indestructible prevent Deathtouch?

Indestructible creatures also ignore deathtouch. Normally, a creature is destroyed if it takes damage from a creature with deathtouch. But since indestructible creatures can’t be destroyed, they’re immune.

Does destroy all affect indestructible?

Anything an opponent plays in Magic: The Gathering that’s “Indestructible” can seem scary at first glance. On its face, indestructibility may make a creature seem like something that can’t be managed or handled. Any typical “kill” or “destroy” spell simply won’t work on it.

Can you sacrifice an indestructible creature?

Description. Indestructible permanents can still be put into their owner’s graveyard by other means, such as by the “legend rule”, by being sacrificed or (in the case of creatures) having zero or less toughness. They can also be removed from the battlefield by being bounced or exiled for example.

Can you regenerate a sacrificed creature?

Description. Sacrificing or saccing is purposely or forcefully removing a permanent from play. This can be due to an effect on the card itself, the effect of another permanent already in play, coming into or leaving play or a spell such as an instant or sorcery. A sacrificed permanent cannot be regenerated.