Does protection work against exile?

Yes, it does. Your card does not target the creature, so its protection ability does not help here.

Can you exile protection from everything?

You cannot exile Progenitus or True-Name Nemesis. “Protection from everything” has a specific meaning in the rules: 702.16j “Protection from everything” is a variant of the protection ability. A permanent with protection from everything has protection from each object regardless of that object’s characteristic values.

Can Protection prevent board wipes?

Does Protection Work Against Board Wipes? This can be a little more complicated, but let’s go back to the DEBT acronym. Protection stops damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting. It doesn’t do anything against any other kinds of effects.

Does protection work against abilities?

A permanent or player with protection from everything has protection from each object regardless of that object’s characteristic values. Such a permanent or player can’t be targeted by spells or abilities and can’t be enchanted by Auras.

Does protection work on Wraths?

Protection will not protect them from Wrath of God, but it will protect them from Firespout. Protection really means 4 things: Cannot be targetted by, Cannot be dealt damage by, Cannot be blocked by, and Cannot be enchanted by cards of the color the creature has protection from.

IMPORTANT:  How do I change my security question on EA Sports?

Can you regenerate a sacrificed creature?

Description. Sacrificing or saccing is purposely or forcefully removing a permanent from play. This can be due to an effect on the card itself, the effect of another permanent already in play, coming into or leaving play or a spell such as an instant or sorcery. A sacrificed permanent cannot be regenerated.

Can a black creature block a protection from black?

“Protection from black” means the following things: All damage that would be dealt to it from black sources is prevented. Cannot be equipped or enchanted by anything black. Cannot be blocked by a black creature.

Does protection prevent destroy?

4 Answers. Yes, Day of Judgement will destroy a creature with Protection from White.

Does protection from white prevent wrath of God?

Anger of the Gods does damage, which is prevented by protection. Wrath of God does not do any of the four things on the list, so it is unaffected.

Can you target your own creatures with protection?

weird. Since all creatures have protection from red, and all cards are red, that means creatures can’t be blocked, targeted, enchanted, or equipped, and all damage to them is prevented. This protects our creatures, of course, but it also means our opponents can’t target or enchant their own creatures with anything!

Does double strike include first strike?

* Double strike isn’t first strike. Effects that make a creature lose first strike won’t make it lose double strike. * Creatures with double strike and creatures with first strike deal combat damage in the first combat damage step.

Can Progenitus be removed?

Progenitus won’t take damage from any source, as it has protection from everything and protection abilities prevent damage. It dies to Wrath of God, though. A card that says “damage can’t be prevented” would work, though.

IMPORTANT:  What is meant by collateral security?

Does protection make enchantments fall?

because protection says that the protected thing can’t be enchanted at all, any auras already on it will fall off.

Does shroud protect from board wipes?

Like creatures with hexproof, creatures with shroud are difficult to deal with, since you can’t target the with removal spells. However, board wipes and any other spells that don’t target will be useful here, and you can still block them with your creatures.

Does wrath of God exile?

They arent exiled, just normally destroyed and put into the graveyard.

Can enchantments be indestructible?

Enchanted permanent has indestructible. (Effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy that permanent. A creature with indestructible can’t be destroyed by damage.)